News

L’ESPÉRANCE DES GRANDES ROUSSES

ENJOY A GOURMET BREAK IN OUR ALPE D'HUEZ RESTAURANT !


Our restaurant has just been completely restructured. Intimate alcoves and large, friendly group tables sit side by side, offering breathtaking views of the mountains. Here, too, the emphasis is on wood, copper and ochre, not to mention the fireplace and magnificent wine cabinet. 

"L’Espérance" offers rich and tasty meals from morning to evening in an unparalleled setting opposite the alpine peaks.

 

Breakfast: ahearty, varied and plentiful cold buffet with fruit salad, yoghurt, cheese, charcuterie, pastries and a variety of breads and a hot buffet with eggs, sausage, bacon, fried potatoes...

 

Afternoon snack: for children and adults - during the school holidays - a fond memory of our childhood, with pancakes and waffles washed down with a hot chocolate with whipped cream or a glass of mulled wine.

 

Dinner

Our chef, Pascal Glory, and his kitchen brigade welcome you with a menu that features a range of home-made dishes featuring local, short supply chain products. The restaurant offers new takes on classic dishes, such as "steak Tartare with Caesar salad" and "Hamburger à la Mr. Rossini" or one-evening specials such as beef stew with Guérande salt and osso bucco with fresh tagliatelle.
Our high-altitude lobster is taken out of the water live and cooked to order! Large platters of seafood, including Marennes oysters, can be ordered 48 hours in advance.

Our more adventurous guests can dine on the terrace in one of our "heated glass and wood bubbles" or enjoy "surf and turf" tapas by a brazier.


We offer a 3-course à la carte menu with 1 starter, 1 main course and 1 dessert or a 2-course menu with 1 main course/1 starter or 1 main course/1 dessert or 1 starter/1dessert.

NEW IN 2016-2017: THE TERRACE AT L’ESPERANCE

Savour "surf and turf" tapas and excellent wines and cocktails with or without alcohol, as you enjoy live music from 4:00 to 8:00 pm on the panoramic outdoor terrace beside one of our braziers. Waffles stand for the youngest.

And since the restaurant and terrace are open to everyone, a new staircase will take you directly to No. 465 route du Signal, without the need to go through the hotel lobby and lounges (reservation recommended).

Calendars musical entertainment

Book a table
logo cyclo oisans services
logo ebike services
logo bike oisans services
logo cyclo oisans services

Nouveautés & Actualités

L’ESPÉRANCE DES GRANDES ROUSSES

UNE PAUSE GOURMANDE DANS NOTRE RESTAURANT DE L'ALPE D'HUEZ !


L'Espérance offre une cuisine d'inspiration contemporaine qui marie avec bonheur les plats de la Terre et de la Mer. Une cuisine savoureuse qui vous accompagne du matin au soir dans un cadre unique face aux sommets des Alpes.

Le restaurant, table gourmande à l’Alpe d’Huez, a été complétement restructuré... Alcôves intimes et tables d’hôtes conviviales cohabitent autour de la vue imprenable sur les montagnes. Toujours le bois, le cuivre, et l’ocre. Sans oublier une cheminée et une magnifique cave à vin.

 

Petit déjeuner gourmand, complet et copieux, buffet froid avec salade de fruits, yaourt, fromage, charcuterie, viennoiserie, sélection de pains et buffet chaud avec œufs, saucisses, bacon, pommes de terre sautées...

 

Goûter pour les petits et les grands – pendant les vacances scolaires – instants d’enfance, avec crêpes et gaufres accompagnées d’un chocolat chaud Chantilly ou d’un vin chaud.

 

Dîner

Le chef Pascal Glory et sa brigade vous accueillent autour d’une carte avec des plats « faits maison » dans le respect des filières courtes d’approvisionnement. Classiques revisités tels que le « Tartare comme une salade Cesar » et le « Hamburger à la façon de Mr Rossini » ou plats canaille d’un soir comme le Pot-au-feu au sel de Guérande et l’Osso Bucco accompagné de tagliatelles fraiches...
Le homard d’altitude est sorti du vivier d’eau de mer et grillé à la demande ! Les grands plateaux de fruits de mer - incluant des huîtres de Marennes - sont disponibles sur commande 48h à l'avance.

 

Les plus aventureux d’entre vous pourront dîner en terrasse, dans l’une de nos « bulles de verres et de bois, chauffées » ou se régaler de tapas terre et mer autour d’un braséro.

 

Choix à la carte d’un menu 3 services avec 1 entrée, 1 plat de résistance et 1 dessert ou d'un menu 2 services avec 1 plat/1 entrée ou 1 plat/1 dessert ou 1entrée/1 dessert. 

 

NOUVEAU EN 2016-2017 : LA TERRASSE DE L’ESPERANCE

Dégustez des Tapas Terre & Mer et d’excellents vins et cocktails avec ou sans alcool, accompagnés de music live de 16h à 20h sur la terrasse extérieure panoramique autours de nos braseros. Stand de gaufres pour les plus jeunes.

Et parce que le restaurant et sa terrasse sont ouverts à tous, un nouvel escalier vous y conduit directement à partir de la route du Signal, n° 465 - sans traverser la réception et les salons de l’hôtel. (Réservations recommandées)

 

Calendriers des animations musicales

Réserver une table
logo cyclo oisans services
logo ebike services
logo bike oisans services
logo cyclo oisans services